Many people today do not know their neighbors. Why? What can be done?

In contemporary times, a signifcant proportion of people are unfamiliar with their neighbourhors in big cities. This causes multiple troubles, such as distrust in surrounding individuals and complication of finding people whom police may be looking for. To address these issues, local administration should organize some festival events where neighbors may mutually interact.

Unfamiliarity among local residents leads to lack of communication and disbelief in each other. In that case, inhabitants may blame and condemn during any minor situtuations. It may cause disputes and even offensive word or physical fights. In other words, war on local scale. Additionally, in case of crime, for instance robbery, police officers may not pull out useful information from neighbours, if the residents are unable to describe and tell who live nearby.

To tackle the challenge, the local administration could arrange some feast competitions, for instance during the New Year or Halloween holidays, or any other celebrations. By doing so, citizens will collaborate and cooperate among themselves to delight and please neighbours, or even try to win domestic competitions. Thus, it will lead to better outcomes such as close cooperation among dwellers and new acquaintances for them.

In conclusion, poor communication among local families may trigger adverse outcomes, such as local conflicts or aggravation of searches for police workers. However, this increasing trend of unfamiliarity may be successfully solved by putting some effort from the part of local government, for example festive cooperation and acquaintace events in urban cities.