Many people use distance – learning programmes (study material, post, TV, the Internet, etc.) to study at home, but some people think that it cannot bring the same benefits of attending college or university."

Nowadays, with the development of industrialization, human’s living standards have been improved greatly as well as human’s rights are being paid closely attention. However, there still remains a controversial problem about whether distance-learning programs or study at home. It seems to me that each learning style has its own unique strengths and interests.

Firstly, traditional learning methods help students easily absorb knowledge. When attending direct study, teachers can communicate and teach learners better, so they will be able to recognize students who do not understand the lesson and re-teach in more detail and clearly.In addition, traditional study also helps pupils make more friends when studying in the same class,increase communication skills and expand relationships.

On the other hand, we can not deny the convenience of online learning with today’s technological developments. When the covid-19 pandemic broke out, we couldn’t teach in the usual way, so we started online learning to study without having to go to school.Next, distance learning allows students to have flexibility in their schedules. This is extremely useful for people who need family time like mothers with young children. For example, if a person wants to study ielts but cannot go to the school because they have young children to take care of, then studying online is the first choice, extremely convenient and they also choose their own study hours. As a result, distance learning programs can offer a variety of benefits to students, including flexibility, access to more courses .

In conclusion, both methods have their own benefits and drawbacks and I believe that if human know how combine them, it is a great opportunity for learners to gain potential knowledge.