Many people use written language in a less formal and more relaxed way. Why? Does this development have advantages and disadvantages?

It is true that several individuals use written language in a less decorous way and in a comfortable way than before. There are many reasons behind this phenomenon and I believe this brings more good than harm to people.

Above all, there are several reasons why people do that. Firstly, personal written language has become more relaxed due to the development of modern technology. For example, people can interact or communicate with each other by many apps such as Messenger or Telegram. Therefore, people can be more comfortable communicating through the Internet. Secondly, roles between people are less tense than in the past. In fact, the number of quick messages has become more popular not only between students but also with their teachers. Thus, people who use written language in a relaxed way have a significant increase.

Despite the drawbacks that this trend may bring to people, I believe it is positive due to two major reasons. To begin with, people can accidentally use inappropriate words in many cases. Indeed, it will express impoliteness and lack of respect for customers or colleagues. Consequently, miscommunication between people can ruin their career. However, the comfortable use of written language can help people get closer with each other. Moreover, it also assists people to save time and effort in everyday communication. As a result, people can get on well with each other and lead to climb their career ladder.