Many people want their country to host an international sporting event. Others believe that international sporting events bring more problems than benefits. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Sports are always pivotal to countries. They play a vital role in the development of the country and its people. We all know that it comes with so much fun for the country that hosts different international sports. Along with this, it brings so many responsibilities. In this contemporary era, every person has different views regarding the hosting of international sports tournaments. Some people want their country to host more sports events, whereas on the other hand some folks think that it comes with so many problems than advantages. In this essay, I will discuss both views along with my personal opinion on this topic.

On the first hand, there are so many people who are in the favor of hosting international sports events. The prominent reason behind this thinking that comes in my mind is the increment in tourism and the development of the country. If a country organizes an international event that country will come in the eyes of the all world. Along with this, many people come as tourists from other countries for those events to support their country, which then makes the hosting country more popular among other countries. For instance, in 2023, India hosted the ODI Cricket World Cup. It was the main event of 2023 in which every stadium was full of not only Indian audiences but also the people of other countries. So, these events give a country more tourism and help in development.

On the dark side, as every coin has two sides same thing occurs for the opinion of hosting these events as some people think that these events open Pandora’s box rather than benefits. The main point behind this is the cost of these events. People think that these events require a great amount of money to organize and to maintain the facilities. They argue that the country can use this money for the wellbeing of the country rather than spending thousands of money on these events.

To sum up, after discussing both views I came to the point that countries should host more international events because it not only contributes to tourism and the development of the country but also opens a gate of opportunity for so many people. it also bring the motivation to people to go in sports which is good for their health. Every things have cons with its pros but its benefits outweigh the problems that come with the hosting of international events. Eventually, I just want to mention that I am totally agree with the view of people that countries should host more international sports evets.