Many people work from home using modern technology today. Some people think that only the workers benefits from this and not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, the advancement of technology has brought various changes, allowing individuals to work from home. However, some people believe that it is beneficial for the workers and not for employers. From my perspective, I partially agree with this viewpoint, and this essay will provides both advantages and disadvantages of remote work

To begin with, working from home brings both employers and workers numerous advantages. The first reason, they can have a favourable situation as they work in the comfort of their home, as people do not have to travel distances. In addition, this can increase their productivity at work and allow them to spend more quality time with their family and friends, improving the relationship with their relatives. Furthermore, as the cost of infrastructure is getting higher, workers and employers enjoy working remote in order to save an amount of money for organizations and companies. These payments can be overlooked for other charges including electricity fee or water fee. For instance, due to the Covid-19 pandemic, many organizations over the world understood the importance of working from home and its advantages. Ultimately, they have started encouraging remote working, set up an online workspace and saved a huge amount of expenditure.

However, there are also several drawbacks when people work from home. The major problem is employers are unable to observe the working progress that workers should accomplish. This leads to not only the imbalance of salaries between individuals but also financial losses of organizations due to their performances. Moreover, inadequate interaction times between workers and employers are prevented from engaging effective communication. Additionally, the transfer of skills and expertise is limited because employers only provide a few of steps and instructions without practical applications

In conclusion, although there are some negative impacts of working from home, I believe that its benefits are crucial as individuals can enhance the productivity as well as maximize expense of buildings for organizations and companies