Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write atleast 250 words.

These days, many individuals dedicate most of their time to work, resulting in less time for leisure. Although this may lead to career success, I believe that the disadvantages outweigh the advantages as it can negatively affect both physical health and personal relationships.

On the one hand, dedicating time to work can lead to professional success, higher positions, and financial growth. In a highly competitive job market, individuals who demonstrate great ability and effort are more likely to receive promotions, higher pay, and job stability, which ultimately improve their quality of life. For example, working long hours can increase one’s income, leading to better financial liquidity. Furthermore, this dedication helps organizations enhance their potential and productivity. Therefore, the primary advantages of working extended hours are the achievement of career goals and financial security.

However, working too much is bad for health and relationships. First, it causes a lot of stress and not enough sleep, which leads to physical and mental problems. For example, it can cause brain-related illnesses and make people work less effectively in the long run. Second, having no free time ruins the relationship with family and friends because they do not talk or spend time together. Finally, career success and money cannot buy back the happiness of a family