Many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have advantages or more disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write atleast 250 words.

Nowadays, one of the most fundamental trends across the world is capitalism. In this era, while most people are obliged to work as hard as they can, they are unable to entertain themselves appropriately. Naturally, this phenomenon involves both advantages and disadvantages. In my view, the merits are stronger than the demerits. This essay will explore the reasons behind this preference and examine the potential drawbacks of long-hour working before offering a concluding perspective.

Initially, it is vital to highlight the benefits of this situation. A primary positive aspect of this mindset is that if laborers work stronger, companies would manufacture more products with a high variety. In other words, as long as all enterprises attempt to work harder, they will have more time to produce more goods in various types. To exemplify, Elon Musk says which he works for 17 hours, and because of that his factory is one of the most successful companies throughout the earth. Another merit of this attitude is that the economy of countries climbs significantly. Having said that, not only do companies raise their capital in order to produce more goods, but consumers also purchase a considerable number of products. As a result of that, buying and selling grow, and then countries will witness economic booms.

While this approach has clear benefits, it also raises certain concerns. Firstly, it is able to cause several mental diseases. To illustrate, when workers work for long hours, and they do not have accumulated time for entertainment and leisure activities, they will face a substantial number of mental and emotional issues. To exemplify, in the Soviet Union most laborers were exposed to depression because they worked for a long time without any recreation. Furthermore, this situation may result in the substantial erosion of families. To illustrate, when parents spend their time on work rather than with their children, it can weaken their relationship, because they do not have enough time to have conversations with each other to solve their potential family problems, and children may be ignored, because parents are the backbone of families.

All things considered, there are both positives and negatives to working hard rather than doing leisure activities. On the one hand, it can be a cause of consumer welfare as a result of various products and make economies more valuable. On the other hand, it can deteriorate mentality and families. From my perspective, the pros outweigh the cons. Nevertheless, countries should impose several limitations for the timeline of enterprises.