Many students around the world don't choose science subjects at university. Give the reasons for this and describe the impacts on the community?

Science plays a vital role in every part of the world. Nowadays, many scholars don’t show their interest to the science subjects at colleges for higher studies. This essay will explain the reasons for this trend and the impact on the public life.

One of the main cause of this problem is that these subjects are really hard to study and it needs extra efforts compared to other branches. Furthermore, while learning science it requires a lot of physical attention to concentrate on a particular topic such as biology, zoology, and botany. Additionally, there is a huge competition among people in this field and it has entrance exam to join in well reputed universities. For example, National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) it is an entrance exam for those who desire to become a doctor and this exam is considered as one of the toughest exam compared to others.

On the other hand, the lowest proportion of science students may have an impact on the community life in various ways. Firstly, the rate of doctors and scientists are reduced in this field because of fear on the exams conducted by government which requires more knowledge. Secondly, when an individual fails in their exam after a number of attempts it leads them to commit suicide, and they end the dream of becoming a doctor. For instance, in India there is a protest against the entrance exams like National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) and Joint Entrance Exam (JEE) because by this exam lot of students are died due to low ranks, and for tough question papers.

In conclusion, although it might have negative consequences and may be the toughest subject to study, I believe that undergraduate should think about the future which depends on science.