Many students around the world don't choose science subjects at university. Give the reasons for this and describe the impacts on the community?

Nowadays, most of the university students give preference to other subjects rather than science. This essay will discuss why is it happening along with its effects on the society in upcoming paragraphs.

There are various reasons behind giving less importance to science subject by university students. Firstly, the availability and easy access to variety of subjects in tertiary level institutes. To explain, these days, the main subjects such as science, arts, mathematics and social science have been divided in another subjects, based on their advancement, for example, masters of science has different branches: masters in physics, chemistry, biology, biotechnology and many more. these several options allow learners to choose subjects according to their interest. secondly, science subject is considered as a time consuming subject, means a person has to do in-depth study and many courses to become science expert. however, there are some easy and in-demand subjects which require just 2 or 3 years and graduates get decent jobs just after graduation. for instance, online marketing, data entry courses are just 1 year courses and help students in getting job in IT field.

less interest towards science has the major negative impact on the community is the shortage of employees in scientific fields such as doctors, nurses, engineers as students try to avoid getting science in universities. in addition to this, giving preference to other field namely- computer technology, business managements brings the competition in these sectors and raise unemployment rate.

In conclusion, easy accessability and less duration to other courses give chance to learners to choose these over science. however, its negative effects of shortage of some science proffessionals, and over crowed in other sectors can not be ignored.