Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

Some pupils decide to enroll in university after an interval of one year in order to travel or acquire job experiences. I believe that this gap can benefit them in many different ways.

By taking a one-year gap between school and university, people can take a break from academic places for a while. This gap can help students allocate more time to themselves, rather than totally focus on passing the exams or doing the assignments. For instance, they can consider a trip as a reward for graduation in order to spend a brilliant time with their family or friends. Having a family trip after finishing the school can not only motivate pupils and make them enthusiastic about starting the next course but also encourage them to get better grades in university.

Furthermore, taking a gap year between academic courses may lead students to seek part-time employment. However, it is needless to say that having a job can bring many opportunities. Most importantly, individuals will save money by working, which can reduce the causes of concern for witnessing the poverty during the university period. Secondly, working in a place may also result in gaining some useful experiences essentially when their job is related to the curriculum of the next academic course. Finally, if someone decides to do practical jobs such as blacksmitting or wood crafting, he will definitely be able to successfully accomplish the polytechnic terms in university.

In conclusion, I would argue that taking a gap year before the university enrollment is the best decision that someone can determine.