Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience. Do you think this is a good idea or a waste of time?

Most of the students start their degree in the same year of finishing school/college. However some students take a gap year before starting and it is my belief that if the time gap is utilized into things such as gaining knowledge or experience. in the following essay i will discuss this idea further.

utilizing the time would be beneficial if it is utilized for productive work or to gain knowledge. most of them start travelling during this gap which allows them to expose themselves to the world where they face new hurdles, learn new things such as new cultures as well as new languages but in my opinion in order to perform better at university, learning things related to filed of study would be more beneficial rather than taking a break or doing some other things.

although, it creates a bad impression on your future career if you take gap just to have break. Getting experienced before joining into the university will make university life much more easier in many aspects as they are able to understand relevance of what is being taught in the university and children are less prone to problem solving difficulties.

overall, therefore, as discussed in the essay, taking be beneficial. It needs a good planning in advance which needs to be followed wisely instead of wasting time. this means the year needs to be well planned and execute things in a right way instead of taking break.