Many students find it diffcult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem? You should write at least 250 words

A growing number of students claim to have trouble in focusing on lessons at school, blaming for the two main causes, which are boring lectures and unreasonable class beginning time. This essay aims to analyze these reasons, as well as providing feasible solutions for this issue.

One of the primary reasons why students lose their attention to class is their boredom of unexciting lessons where only teachers give their speeches, leaving no interaction between learners and instructors. For example, the boring Literature classes during my high-school years made me sleepy, leading to my concentration on doing the homework of other subjects during those lessons. Consequently, my scores in Literature were remarkably low and I found it difficult to understand the instructed content. Additionally, the school time plays a crucial role in winning the concentration of students. Most Vietnamese primary schools begin the first class at 7:30 in the morning, meaning children have to get up at around 6:30 to get ready and catch up with the lesson. According to scientists, children need at least ten hours of sleeping per day to fully mentally and physically develop. Waking up too early makes them weary and drowsy at school, resulting in poor academic performance.

To address this matter, teachers should revolutionize their lesson plan by adding games or discussions so that students can interact and give their own opinions towards the lessons. For example, a small game in an English class aid learners to remember the vocabulary and grammar better, motivating them to focus on listening the lecture to score the game and be the winner. Moreover, it is imperative to adjust the time table for each age bracket of students. They need to balance between school time and other activities, including sleeping, physical exercises, and family connection. Setting a workable learning schedule benefits both their academic progress and healthy condition.

In conclusion, uninteresting lessons and poor class beginning time take students’ focus away from school. Thus, educators should create more activities inside the classroom and change the time table to improve their study efficacy.