Many studies show that poor people are more likely to be involved in petty and serious crimes than people who come from higher-income groups. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In this contemporary era, money plays a pivotal role in every individual’s life. Most researchers believe that poor dwellers are more prefer to be participated in small and serious crimes than dwellers who come from rich backgrounds. If questioned, I wholeheartedly agree with this view points. Now, I am going to elaborate on these aspects in the forthcoming paragraphs with appropriate instances and reasons with a logical conclusion.

To commence with, there are ample causes why poor citizen involved in crime. One of the most compelling reasons is that for completing their needs and dreams. Further illustrating my point of view is that some citizens are not educated and have not some skills. Due to this fact, they cannot find jobs or getting works from the markets and they start to do small and big crime and theft because of they wants to fulfil their needs for themselves as well as for their family.

Furthermore, when some serious circumstances creates in their life like hospital emergency and marriage function, therefore, they start to ask money for help from their family or friends. However, sometimes they get fails in it and which directly effect on their mind and it create catastrophic effect on their health, which directly force them to do wrong work. Meanwhile, inhabitants from rich family, they cannot face that kinds of issues in their life and they enjoy every moments with joy and never thought about violence in the society.

In conclusion, after taking the aforementioned points into consideration from my own perspective, I am inclined to believe that needy people do dangerous crime due to fulfil their dreams. I think the government should provide some job opportunities for poor people. Hence, it not only helps to reduce poverty rate but also decrease violence in the society.