Many think that in today’s world it is very difficult for people to maintain a healthy lifestyle. Others, however, feel that it is easy for people to be healthy and fit if they want to be. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, the transformation of society brings many disadvantages for individuals who want to have a healthy lifestyle. But some people believed that we have a better lifestyle due to the improvement of technology and the environment.In my opinion, I believe that there are various obstacles that block people from living healthily.

On one hand, modern people’s health is affected by high stress levels and food choices. Notably, in modern world, people often suffer from work and academic pressures, social concerns and so on. As a result, they are unable to have enough exercise or even regular daily life, affecting both their physical and mental health. Moreover, as the development of food production, the availability of fast food and packaged food is increasing, which makes individuals to consume more high calorie and unhealthy foods. For example, unhealthy snacks such as candy, chips have been purchased widely over the years.

On the other hand, modern world somehow makes it easier to live a healthy life style through convenient medical care and fitness tools. Under modern technology, people can receive healthcare remotely, which leads the process to be less time-consuming and let people more likely to seek for medical help. Additionally, fitness apps and tools can help people set fitness goals and monitor progress, letting them more motivated to exercise. For instance, fitness apps like Keep and 30 Days are downloaded by millions of users.

To conclude, I believe that it is difficult to stay fit in modern eras due to the rising pressures and eating habits. However, modern technology does help us to maintain healthy lifestyles since it provides us time saving healthcare and fitness resources.