Many think that religion should be taught in schools while others think it should be avoided. Discuss both sides and give your opinion #religion #

It is often argued by most of the masses that religion needs to be taught in schools premises. However, others opine that it should be forbidden. This essay will discuss both views as well as i am concerned i am in the favour of latter notion.

To commence with, teaching religion in schools can play an important role in the educational environments, bringing peace and clam among pupils. To explain it more, undoubtedly, every religion have some principles and teachings methods, which contribute to everyone experience pace and calm in their lives. If these teachings and practices are applied in the schools boundaries, resulting in students will be able to keep themselves away from study pressures and tensions. For instance, a renowned Tibetan guru Dalai Lama stated in newspaper ‘The Tribune’ that religion subject must be available in the schools curriculums. As a result, the students will be capable to concentrate on their studies efficiently.

Shifting toward final view, allowing students learning religion in school area can be caused of the conflicts among school authority and parents. In other words, if a specific religion is practiced at school, the parents belongs to different religions may not be able to support their children learning it, resulting in verbal arguments between families and schools authorities. To epitome, a recently report revealed in the Punjabi newspaper ‘Jag Bani’ a particular religion just started teaching in the convent school, however this approach was got stopped instantly by some families in Patiala district.

Hence, this policy can disrupt the education of scholars, also they may unable to pay attention to their studies due to this fighting scenarios.

In conclusion, although encouraging educational institutions teaching religion play a cardinal role in education of learners yet, I believe this approach will going to open pandora’s box in the future such as clashing between families and interruption in studies.