Many young people are suffering from stress at school and in university. What are the causes of this problem, and what solution can you suggest?

At present, a considerable number of students are under stress. This is mainly because of too much homework and too many exams. However, there are some measures that can be implemented to deal with this issue.

Firstly, students feel stressed because they have an excessive amount of homework. In other words, all the teachers in their classes give them homework every day, so they do not have time to relax. For example, in Korea, China, and Japan, most students go home late because they have to finish their homework at school, and because of this, they do not have time for themselves. Therefore, most of them feel stressed all the time. Secondly, some schools have continuous exams. This is because they want the students to improve themselves, but students face a lot of problems because they have to study many subjects.

There are two effective solutions to overcome this issue. One way to tackle this problem is for teachers not to give their students homework every day. That is to say, they can give them homework only when it is necessary. For instance, if the students do not understand grammar lessons, teachers can give them homework to have more practice at home. As a result, students can have time for themselves. Another method of dealing with this issue is that teachers should not give exams all the time. When they want to check students’ understanding, they can play interesting games in class.

To sum up, giving less homework and having fewer exams are effective ways of dealing with this issue. If all schools implemented these solutions, the rate of stress among students would decrease.