Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people who know about famous people in history.

It could be seen that famous people in the history of their country are less familiar with global celebrities than youngsters. This can lead to several problems, and this essay will suggest some viable measures to remedy the situation.

There are two main reasons behind this development. One major reason is media exposure, in which young people encounter celebrities’ content on a daily basis through music shows, movies or on streaming platforms. For example, nowadays, Netflix is popular in various countries in the world because it allows young people to watch a huge number of films on many common topics among the younger generation. On the contrary, it is difficult for teenagers to get close with historical figures because they only appear in textbooks during lessons at school. Therefore, celebrities are more influential than historical figures. Another reason is that history education feels distant. In school, traditional teaching methods only focus on timelines such as dates and events. As a consequence, it can be difficult for youngsters to connect with historical figures, leading to history becoming less engaging than modern entertainment.

There are several solutions to address these problems. The first measure would be promoting historical figures on social media. Media platforms should produce more films, series or online content about national history and historical figures, which attract many young people through familiar channels. If done correctly, historical figures will gain greater public attention. Besides, the government can spend a huge amount of budget to create historical movies, narrating the lives of famous people from one’s history. In addition, schools should update more engaging teaching methods. For instance, teachers can use AI-generated content, storytelling, documentaries, historical films, and digital media to draw students attention. Consequently, historical figures will become more vivid and relatable.

In conclusion, young people today are more familiar with international pop and movie stars which can lead to the problem of losing famous people in the history of their country. The solution would be promoting historical figures on social media and improving teaching methods at school.