Many young people now know more about international pop and movie stars than famous people in the history of their countries. What are the causes? Give solutions to increase the number of people who know about famous people in history.

There are some arguments that young individuals have a wider knowledge of global pop and movie stars than famous people in history. There are a number of reasons behind this tendency and it might be tacked by some practical methods.

This phenomenon can result from a couple of causes. First of all, this is because of the intergradation and modernization. In fact, nowadays, we easily access to international news or information with just a click so the young people may be too exposed to foreign information such as foreign movies, music, and so on. Hence, they might gradually forget about traditional things like well-known individuals in the past. Secondly, some of the youth are not interested in history. To be more specific, there are many young people, especially teenager feel history is so boring because they must learn too many theories in school, particularly in Vietnam. That is why most Vietnamese students hold the opinion that history is so tedious and they do not want to learn this subject. As a consequence, they could not have a wide knowledge of the historical characters.

Because of the aforementioned reasons, I will give some suggestions to deal with this tendency. To begin with, the most practical solution would be changing the teaching history method in school. In fact, the way of teaching is really crucial so historical teachers should have an innovative method to help the students study well. If the youth have a passion of learning history, they will know more about the historical characters of their countries. Another suggestion is that the authorities should spread about traditional values and history via mass media. Hopefully, when the young individuals watch it, they can expand more horizons about the past and the famous characters in the past.

In conclusion, it is clear that the young people nowadays lack knowledge of famous people in history because they are not interested in this aspect and have access too much to international social media. However, this phenomenon could be addressed by changing the teaching method and intervention of the government.