Some people only find advertisements amusing or annoying, and they believe consumers are not influenced by advertisements when they shop. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals consider that announcements funny and irritating, and they think that buyers are not affected by advertisements when they are purchasing goods. I firmly disagree with this statement since many people are influenced by marketing materials and brands.

A main reason why people are convinced from marketing is that they demonstrate goods so attractive that people want to purchase them. They show the quality of products higher than its’ original version. For instance, they illustrate commodities that it can last for 10 years, however it does not last even for a year. In addition, they mostly attract children because it is easier to trap them. For example, they sell colorful toys or sweeties, which children use and consume the most. It leads to pressure on parents because it is challenging to refuse children. As a result, announcements show the most wanted items for children and make the quality seem better than it actually is.

The second reason is that brands. Most people buy items, because they want to be as the same as society even if they are not necessary for them. These are called brand-new items. For example, ever year, a new iPhone model is released, which would be very prevalent among community. They try to buy it as fast as possible even if it is in high price. In addition, marketing specialists use emotional manipulation in their commercials like feelings. They make products seem essential for a better life. For instance, people become happier when they see gadgets, so they use it to make people to but their products. As a result, people are also influenced by brands and emotional manipulations.

In conclusion, many people purchase the products after watching advertisements even if it is not necessary for them because of brands, manipulations, and children behavior.