Marketing and promotion are the keys to a successful business. To what extent do you agree

It is often argued that retailing and advertising play a vital role in the advancement of business. I disagree with this notion that only promotion and marketing can lead to prosperity since other factors are needed, including product quality, efficient operation, and cost management.

It is widely believed that representing market images and promoting in the media can foster the visibility of companies. When owers of companies spend money on advertising in any journals or social media, the publicity of them can be spread among individuals, which might increase companies’ productivity. For example, Coca-Cola and Nike have constantly publicised their images, which is why these are the most popular companies across the globe. Thus, they have increased their economic growth and bolstered their business productivity.

However, solely advertising or promoting might not lead to the development of companies’ progress, which is why product quality plays a crucial role in progressing productivity. Unless providing better quality products services from owerns, marketing and promoting migh be vein. Additionally, efficient operation and cost management can support leading success for companies, as systemic management is favourable to companies for the reduction of extra expanses. Hence, not only marketing and promoting but also product quality and management systems can contribute to the success of a business.

In conclusion, despite the fact that it is argued that promotion and retailing can be key to a successful company, as they can publicise the company’s visibility, I strongly disagree and believe that better service and management processes, along with advertising, can lead to successful business.