Marketing and promotion are the keys to a successful business. To what extent do you agree

There is a widely held view that the key component of business’ achievement is advertising. While this essay strongly concurs that this factor may bring a certain merit, more valuable alternatives are also worth highlighting.

To begin with, marketing contributes dramatically to organization’ growth as magnetism of marketing increases product recognition to the public. This is because effective marketing raises awareness about a product or service among potential customers, bringing many huge benefits to the brand. In fact, successful marketing not only boosts revenue and profit but also strengthens the brand, and provides opportunities for growth. Taking the Kun milk brand as an example, their advertising campaign is to share posts “Sua KUN cho em”, the total number of interactions will be the number of milk cartons that poor children receive from the brand. Consequently, more and more consumers choose to experience KUN’s products because of the positive impression of that campaign. However, there are many misleading adverts that lead to significant risks to businesses.

On the other hand, while the significance of advertising is undoubtedly deniable, this essay firmly believes that there are other crucial factors such as practical experience of products, contributing to a business’s accomplishment. First, through hands-on experience, customers’ needs can be addressed more effectively. In a chaotic world nowadays, there is often a degree of exaggeration of advertisement, thus when consumers have the opportunity to expose the product, they can make smarter purchasing decisions, reducing the risk of disappointment due to unmet expectations. Consequently, the brand will receive positive feedback because customers who are satisfied with their goods will often share positive feedback and reviews, thereby enhancing the reputation of the brand. Secondly, this approach of advertising assists the brand to improve buyers service. Through customer purchase directly, sales staff can get a deep understanding of customer needs by Observing consumption habits and feedback immediately. This may contribute to helping the brand to improve defects of products while the revenue of enterprises will continue to increase.

In conclusion, a venture’s profitability can be tremendously fostered by the commercial sector, but hands-on experience with products also deserves attention.