Money ought to be spent on new public buildings such as museums or town halls rather than renovating existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Spending money on constructing new museums, town halls, and other public buildings is better than repairing existing ones. I completely agree that one part of regional budget should be spent on creating new community facilities, the reason for modern needs and economic growth.

One prime reason for forming innovative structures for society is meeting modern contemporary demands. That is to say that new buildings can be designed with eco-friendly materials and smart systems that are more efficient and sustainable. For example, “Bosco Verticale” in Italy which improves air quality and provides natural cooling and “Shanghai Tower” in China that uses water recycling systems and green rooftops. Except that it may require spaces that existing buildings cannot accommodate effectively, such as digital exhibition spaces in museums or flexible community spaces in town halls.

The second cause for construction new buildings is economic development. Firstly, it boosts local economy by attracting a certain number of tourists and a range of businesses from different regions; the tourists spend money on souvenirs, while the businesses contribute to the country’s budget. Secondly, it leads to job creation, which is able to be originated by migrants and future employees of public places. For instance, people, who is living there or migrated, with bad financial positions, may find temporary work in recently constructed government buildings.

In conclusion, I greatly agree that authorities’ finances should be spent to build new public establishments rather than renovating the existing ones by reasons illustrated above.