More and more employers are willing to give their workers a certain amount of unpaid sabbatical time, believing this benefits the individual and the organization. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Few tradesmens who appear to provide sabbatical leave unpaid for their workers because it believes that this will benefit both the personl and the institution. in this essay, I will explain why the positive from this outweigh the negative. To begin with, I will discuss the negatives first

Regarding the drawbacks, it is often said that this practice has a disruptive effect which outweighs its possible benefits to the individual. For example, if employees have a certain skill or responsibility, they must be replaced by someone who is similarly qualified, probably involving a cost in training or hiring a new worker. Companies are also reluctant to allow skilled employees to drift away from their business, fearing, with some justification, that the person might lose interest or even go to work for a competitor. In addition, it might be said that the whole idea of sabbaticals is more suitable for an academic context such as universities or research institutes, where the employee will be working on personal interests which coincide with their field of study, which is rarely the case among corporate employees.

Moving to the advantages, probably the sabbatical leave unpaid can bring various advantages often highlight the motivating effect which such leave can have on an employee. They feel that, at a time when people are under pressure, a certain amount of extended leave can allow someone to return to work feeling refreshed and more committed to the company. Furthemore, the favor is that such leave does not cost the company anything, as the employee stops drawing a salary. Indeed, it seems that such breaks might actually save money, as departments can be downsized without the need for redundancies or compensation.

In conclusion, while the are undeniable benefits by leave-subbatical unpaid, the significant drawback, particulary worker who has skill to take a long leave of absence, companies are reluctant to allow this because they worry that their employees may lose interest or even work for competitors, indicating that the disadvantages may outweigh the advantages.Therefore, It is very important to consider the circumstances for granting unpaid leave to the employee.