more and more of the tasks we do at home and at work today are being done by robots.  do you think this is a positive or negative development?

It is true that robots are doing most of our daily tasks and our works as well. While there can be some beneficial sides of this development, I think that the detrimental aspects are more.

On the one hand, there are possible advantageous sides of giving all responsibilities on the machines. Firstly, the robots might save our time. By this way, we may complete more tasks in housework and workplace. For example, at work, the bosses give a bunch of tasks to finish till the midnight, when the workers work with computers and gadgets, their tasks can be done quickly. Secondly, the robots might clean our houses. Especially for single people, they do not want to tidy their houses, this can be good chance for them to clean the floor of the house without physical movement.

Nevertheless, I believe that the drawbacks are more than the benefits. One disadvantage is that, the robots will be under the cyber attack. Moreover, due to hacking the robots, the thieves can easily open the door of the house and rob what they want. Another detrimental aspect is that, all the machines are not good, one or ten of them have bugs in them. So, if they have bugs in their movement , even they hurt people around them. For instance, the drones are excellent at delivering products or taking the video in the sky, but one unexpected bug can destroy the eyesight of the human.

In conclusion, although giving responsibilities to machines has possible positive aspects, I think that drawbacks of this phenomenon are outweigh the benefits.