More and more people move away from family and friends for working. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages?

Nowaday a lot of people choose to move away from friends and family for work. Although it can impact a person’s mental well-being, I believe there are more advantages than disadvantages due to career growth.

One of the main disadvantages of moving away for work is that it can impact a person’s mental health. It is really hard to shift to another city without close friends or relatives. Because it is difficult to socialize and find new friends. Then, people can feel lonely. After that, people can have anxiety, stress and depression. For example, watching on instagram how your friends spend time together can cause fear of missing out. However, I believe that meeting with friends and family on days off or talking with them using some apps can solve this problem.

On the other hand, an advantage of moving away from peers and relatives is career development. Shifting to another city can give you more job opportunities and job-prospects and risking can be good for an individual’s future. A good example of this is my friend who moved away to Astana because of high salary and good opportunities for career growth. Nowadays, he is professional in his field and he does not regret his decision. Therefore, there are more advantages than disadvantages to moving away from friends and family for work.

In conclusion, even though it can impact people’s mental health, I strongly believe that there are more benefits than drawbacks to leaving from peers and family due to career advancement in another place.