More and more plastic waste is polluting the world's cities, countrysides and oceans. What problems does this cause? What measures could be taken to solve them?

Plastic waste has become a global issue , that severely affecting urban areas , rural environments, and oceans. This phenomenon is sure to give rise to more problems unless prevented by a set of counter measures.

Initially, it is important to consider some problems arising as a result of wasting plastic . In cities , plastic waste clogd drainage systems, leading to urban flooding during heavy rains and causing to a destruction of buildings which alsa influence on the economy of this town .In countryside, additionally, soil will contaminate as a result of throwing plastic made products to the environmental places . Soil lose its fertility and it will be harsh condition to plant and grow the plants for humans , moreover, fruits or vegetables contain less vitamins due to soil degradation, which are vital for human beings become more prone to disease, like head ache or bone fragility.

To address these problems, governments take decisive actions . Authorities should take it strick that cost of plastic have to be high for purchasing . Instead of this paper bag should be promoted for public which will decay easily and have benefit for a soil . Furthermore, there ought to be programs to rise the awareness of society . For instance , people in UK mostly, buy a paper bag instead of plastic because county saw detrimental waste of plastic and swapped it to paper made bags which are more cost effective for public .

In conclusion,while the main issues stemming from plastic waste are flooding and soil contamination, solutions range from higher price of plastic to exchanging it with paper bags.