More and more plastic waste is polluting the world's cities, countrysides and oceans. What problems does this cause? What measures could be taken to solve them?

Over the last few years, the garbage by plastic is contaminating the many parts of the world such as ocean, urban and rural areas. And this issue have become one of the major problem that people should pay attention. While unawareness of harm of plastic and less recycling manufactures in the countries are claimed to be the main reasons behind this issue, there are some effective solutions that can be applied. In this essay, I will discuss major reasons and effective solutions of this problem.

On the one hand, there tend to be several factors behind the issue of plastic pollution. The first driving force behind this problem is the publics which is unfamiliar with consequences that can be cause the huge damages. For instance, urban areas always overfilled with plastic, paper or kind of litters and this is will impact the environment, people’s health and even atmosphere. Another important reason for this issue can be lack of recycling factors. This is because this organisations are the crucial spots that plays significant role in country’s economy as well as to reduce the pollution.

On the other hand, despite the fact that, unawareness and lack of recycling factors are the serious problems, there are some effective solutions to it. The first viable solution to this problem is increasing the taxes for individuals who throwing the plastic leftovers in the public places. For example, government should enhance surveillance system in the public facilities in order to catching the peoples when they plonk the rubbish and be fined. Another significant way by which this problem can be tackled is the installing bins around the streets and the bus stops. The reasons for this is that to avoid being fined people will use this stores and cities will be more clean.

On the whole, although contaminate by plastic waste is a serious problem that creating many negative affect, it can be addressed with the solutions that have been mentioned above. From my personal point of veiw, government and individuals should work in collaborative in order to address this issue.