More and more plastic waste is polluting the world's cities, countrysides and oceans. What problems does this cause? What measures could be taken to solve them?

In the last years, people pollute lakes, parks, seas, oceans and other areas of the cities and countrysides with plastic waste. In my opinion, this situation impacts environment in terms of health problems and the best way to tackle this issue will be discussed in this essay.

Nowadays, the size of people increase continuously in the world and respectively their needs for water, food also grow. Therefore, almost every day, new fabrics, industries, plants begin to produce food, water and other products and they package all of them in a plastic form. However, people pollute environment by throwing plastics into nature, as a result this case can bring health problems among society. Since people breath that air, and drink that water which they pollute. In addition, plastic waste harms animals since nature is their home and they do not have any other place to go. Plastic consists of harmful materials and after people throw them into nature, they do not disappear within a few days as vegetable and fruit wastes. For example, plastic waste exists in the nature about 400 years and when people pollute world’s oceans, these wastes damage water with toxic during these 400 years.

The most realistic solution can be applied and taken by government. The government can apply penalties for people who pollute streets, parks, lakes and other areas. Moreover, the amount penalties can be higher than minimum wage and salary. This kind of strict rule may prevent people from polluting environment with plastics and other rubbishes. Furthermore, the government can organize agencies which deal with collecting these wastes from society and paying money to them for that. This action can encourage and inspire people to collect plastics even they do not throw. For example, in some countries like Germany and Italy, government agencies apply some penalties for pollution.

In conclusion, polluting cities, countrysides with plastic waste leads health problems among people and it is a danger for animals’ lives. To tackle this issue the government can apply penalty or give rewards to people who collect these wastes.