More and more young people are turning to crime these days. What are the causes of this and what solutions can you suggest to discourage young people from committing a crime?

Nowadays, the rates of juvenile delinquency are increasing in number. The main causes of this problem is bad peer influence and financial problems. However, there are several solutions that can help to reduce crime wave among youths.

One of the major reason why young individuals turn to crime is that because of their poor invironment impact. Sometimes,teenagers commit a crime due to get respect by their friends or peers. For instance, peers can fight among each others in order to find out who is the best and leader in thier group. And then they decide to compete, but choose illegal way such as pickpocketing or shoplifting. Unfortunately, for these kids such activities seems like something that give coolness, as a result, they become criminals.

Another reason is that young persons don’t have enough money to buy desire things or even basic humans needs such as clothes, food or something else. Indeed, often people who come from poor family have many obstacles relates to finance. And because of hopelessness they have to do crime in order to get some money to survive. For instance, almost every poor student who need to pay tuition pay often has challenges with money because of this, in results, they turn to crime.

To address these issues, governments can take several solutions. Firstly, tighten the law for people under 18 years can make youths feel fear about their illegal actions. It also make them to think twice about consequences before doing a crime. For instance, awareness of the penalty like community works for 24 hours if teenager shoplifts that can lead to reducing crime rates. Another decision is that government can provide jobs for young people who has financial issues. When students have stable work place where they enable to earn enough money to live with better life conditions, they don’t choose illegal methods to make money.

In conclusion, adverse impact of peers and trouble with finances is key contributors to force young individuals to commit a crime. By strengthening the law and government support these issues can be solved, at least juvenile delinquency will reduce in number