More and more young people from wealthy countries are spending time in communities in poorer countries doing unpaid work such as teaching or building houses. Why is this? Who benefits more from this, the communities or these young people?

Nowadays, most young people from rich countries are being volunteered for poor countries doing unpaid work,such as teaching.

It is happening because social media is the most effective way in showing things like poor countries.By seeing conditions in these countries on social media,especially young people are tending to help them.Even if young people mentally benefits from this,the communities benefit more than them.

In the present day,social media has the essential piece of life in each person,especially in young ages.So,social media has a lot of emotionally touching videos,those can hurt every person’s heart.And of course , it affects on young people’s mental health,so they more and more tend to help them to feel happiness.Likewise,they grew in good enough conditions,and it also impacts on young people,because they want to give people in poor countries things that they received from life,as every person deserves better.As a result,a lot of young people from wealthy countries are helping for poor countries by doing unpaid work.

However,even if young people get psychological satisfaction from helping,communities get more incomes than them.At first,it is a good thing for government because they can spend country’s money for another important resources to develop the poor area.Also,son young people share their experiences with public,it may invite a lot of influencers to improve their conditions.Moreover, it is type of helping,so in each situation person,who needs help more benefits than the person,who is helping them.The most interesting is that community does not effort to improve their country,as young people come more and more day by day.As a result,the communities benefit more than the young people.

In conclusion,rich country’s young people prefer more and more doing unpaid work in poor countries because of effect of social media.Thus,I am of the opinion that the communities receive more incomes than the young people.