More companies should employ older people. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Organizations should prefer old people more for employment. I will highlight the advantages and drawback of preferring older employees over young ones.

Elderly employees have a lot of experience in their field. They are trained professionals working from many years. They know the ethics and culture of professional organizations, even it is mandatory for company to retain old employees so that they can train new joiners in order to make a smoother journey of organization. Senior employees are not only the assets but also the backbone of every company because in every critical situation companies always expect from their senior employees to perform and outclass the problems.

On the contrary, Young people do not have lot of experience but eager to learn new things ready to face new challenges which we often saw in experienced employee, they always prefer to be in their shells. Young employees have more potential to learn and execute things in little span of time as majority of younger generation have an ability to grasp things quickly and more efficiently. If companies continue to hire experienced employees, they might not be able to experience the energy and potential of new talent.

In conclusion, Companies should hire experienced employees but not forget about the talent and energy of young blood that they brought with them in the organization. Companies should give equal opportunities to newbies and less experienced employee so they will have the platform to showcase their talent and also contribute in the growth of organization.