Most countries believe taht international tourism has harmful effect. Why do they think so? How to change their views?

Some nations admit that international tourism causes negative effects. This is because this activity produces tons of waste into the environment and this can be solved by promoting sustainable tourism.

People think international tourism is harmful because it can damage the environment. Many companies relate to international tourists do not manage their customers about environment protection. These businesses are aim to serve quality services but they have limited attentions to surroundings, they focus about how to enlarge the money they can make. This leads to poor management on waste and creates unhealthy habitat. For example, recent study shows that the atmosphere of Hanoi city is extremely polluted, with 30 percent of CO2 emissions come from international tourism transport.

In order to change people perspective, international tourism industries need to promote sustainable tourism. They can encourage tourists to use eco-friendly accommodations and tours by providing these services. Furthermore, it is recommended that businesses suggest customers to use sustainable items which are able to reuse or recycle. For instance, the international tourism in Japan is considered to very sustainable since the building facilities are made from natural materials such as wood and some researches point out tours in this country barely damage the environment. Also, 70 percent of items in Japan include foods and drinks, have packages which are designed to reuse according to a famous TV show, BBC.

In conclusion, countries trust that wastes from international tourism affect badly to the environment. Providing sustainable tourism can reduce these problems and change people visions.