Most employers nowadays put increasing emphasis on social skills. Some people believe that social skills are important in addition to good qualifications for job success. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When it comes to the point of hiring employees, social talents have become one of the most important skills. Some people opine that it should be taken into consideration along with other educational opportunities. Nevertheless, it is necessary to some extent. I completely agree with the statement because of the significance of the other elements.

To begin with, there are some justifications for why companies demand social skills more at present. Firstly, because of the influence of advanced technology and social media, communication and interactions have been dramatically boosted, especially in the last two decades. Hence, this has increased the demand for social capabilities so that firms can compete well in the race to influence customers about their products and services. For example, with the desired dexterity of contact, entrepreneurs can skillfully fulfill people’s needs. Secondly, for the overall growth of the firm, social proficiency is obligatory, and employees have to be ready to confront threats together.

On the other hand, many jobs do not require any social skills. Therefore, in this situation, experience and education become the most important criteria for choosing workers. Moreover, if a person lacks experience but has good social knowledge, they will not be able to give an adequate performance.

To summarize, social skills, along with academic knowledge among employees, are mandatory for the overall growth and productivity of an organization. From my perspective, although the ratio of emphasizing employees varies based on the conditions of the post, other masteries of an individual should also be assessed.