Most modern families have both parents working and as a result children spend less and less time with their parents. What is the reason for this? What problems can this cause?

A highly contentious issue today relates to, in various modern families, both father and mother are working and not giving their precious time to their teenagers. In this essay, I will discuss the reasons and problems.

First and foremost, in underdeveloped countries, it is significant for both parents to work either in a different or in same sector. Parents are pillars for their children, they play an equal role in raising their children; spending some time with their children can make them aware of the world. Both parents are working, the inflation rate in several countries is higher making it more difficult for middle-class families to fulfill their basic needs or daily requirements, such as food, clothes, gifts, perfumes, cosmetic products, etc. Even, make conditions worst for lower-class families. Variations in an inflation rate cause an increase or decrease in various food items, as well as necessities.

This can create several issues, such as this can take their attention, from their studies to roaming around with friends or mostly spending time in physical activities; cricket, football, hockey, and tennis, etc, but not learning useful skills in this modern era. This can also lead children to have low interest in sitting with parents discussing daily matters. For instance, In our neighbourhoods, the parents of a child; often leave their child at home when heading to work, all day he used to cry a lot; making the child mentally ill and then one of the parents quit the job to look after their child.

In conclusion, I think that in underdeveloping countries it is significant for parents to do work, to provide their children better education from their childhood; whether you are working in a different or the same sector, always ensure to have duties in different times, so one should be there in home to look after children.