Most people agree that money cannot buy happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

It is a universal truth that wealth is not equal to happiness. While some people strive to earn as much money as they can in pursuit of joy, others do not need a single coin to be happy. This essay will explain that owing to everyone’s difference, the understanding of delight is also varies from person to person. Meanwhile, the way of reaching the bliss could be the same for many people.

There are no two people on planet Earth who think the same. Consequently, there are no people who define happiness in a similar way. This variety of the interpretations causes a great complications in summarizing all of them into one even complex term. For instance, there are two friends of mine, who see joy in utterly different things. One is truly happy when he is strolling in the forest and doin nothing. In contrast, another friend gets great satisfaction while working in the office and running his business in the big city.

It is crucial to acknowledge that everyone has his own vision of happiness. Nevertheless, actions that could have been taken to reach it are same for vast majority of people. Listening to heart and following passion are vital parts of achieving the bliss. To cite an example, one of my father’s friends at the insistence of his parents went to medicine university and then became a successful surgeon. A year ago, he quit his job and started to sing in a rock band because he had a desire to be a rockstar throughout his life. In his words, only now he is really happy.

In conclusion, owning a big amount of money does not guarantee being happy, because everyone is different and not all people see happiness in richness. However, there are several common advices about how to reach it, hear the hear and do follow the passion are the most important ones.