Most people do not care enough about environmental issues. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The concern level about our environment has been increasing recently. A lot of people do not think about the importance of environmental sustainability.

I completely support this opinion as there are many factors influencing these issues. For the beginning, students do not get proper and sufficient information about environment and its maintenance. Children are being taught about recycling and how to do it, but they rarely are being told about the purpose of it. That is not only about material usage, but also about plastic pollution. In addition, society is extremely busy with everyday tasks such as job duties, parental duties, education. People do not have enough time to care about world around them. Garbage sorting, water usage control, recycling take plenty of time and not a many people are bothered enough to think about environment. Nevertheless, the government should take responsibilities for environmental maintenance as well. People are not being fined or penalized for misusing environmental resources in inappropriate ways. Authorities encourage people to continue stay away from responsibilities they should accept.

However, there are some individuals taking care of our environment and planet in general. This type of activists boycotts gasoline vehicles, actively promotes eco-friendly materials to use in household, takes part in protests related to environment security, recycles all possible materials. Unfortunately, it is still not enough due to growing pollutions around the globe and environmental issues.

To sum up, society awareness about environmental problems is very limited. List of actions should be taken to get people involved into this problem.