Most schools offer some type of physical education program to their students. Why is it important? Should physical education classes be required or optional? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Physical education is invaluable, similarly to in class education programs. Many schools located in urban areas, offer physical training to their students as it is important whereas some schools are not. Majority of people believe that training is optional to support school curriculum. In fact, I will emphasis the views and opinions regarding the aforementioned topic.

To begin with, undoubtly, physical activities can enhance the mental well-being of a student. In today’s world, an individual strives harder to achieve core objectives in either one field or the other. Despite the knowledge in STEM subjects, to make it to a college, qualifications on physical activities are required. As a benefit, urban schools promote and sponsor students with special talent.

Furthermore, module structures and exams could stress an individual. It is believed that, proper training can uplift physical as well as mental well-being of a student. Indoor and outdoor activities must be normalise because of the above-mentioned reason. Training can push a student to their maximum limits. But at the end of the day, soft skills such as team spirit, time management, adaptation, and cooperation inculcates and creates the best version of themselves.

Most people disagree with this concept, because of the unequal opportunities and bias systems. According to medical science, illnesses like depression, obesity, indigestion could be prevented from physical activities. However, children with special needs, should not be forced. And this is the main obstruction for this cause. As a solution, students of special need can be motivated to engage in indoor sports such as chess and ludo.

In conclusion, according to the first view, physical education can increase stamina among young people. Physical education should not be optional as it supports physical and mental growth whereas other circumstances must be kept in view.