Music plays a vital role in our society. How much has music influenced the way we think today? What do you think is key role of music in nowadays world?

Music is a form of entertainment that has been with humanity since ancient time. Some people believe that music provides essential part in our country. I am of the opinion that music can influence human’s mood and feeling and can also shape the way we think. Additionally, there are some key role of music in current situation which we will discuss here.

On the one hand, humanity has produced something to control public thought for a very long time. In the past, we can see that public mind control was coming from books and publications. This can be a form of how the government tried to guide people’s thought toward the same direction. Apart from that, movies can also influence civil behavior in some ways, for instance, youngster who tried to imitate movie character’s behavior.

On the other hand, music also plays a big role on controlling and effecting population’s thoughts as well, especially with the lyrics and contents of the music. The more we repetitively listen to the same music contents, the more we tend to think the same way with it. For example, if young people listen to music about love and romance, this is going to affect on their idea about how love life is going to be. If they listen to music about drugs and illegal things, they re going to have wring idea about the actual effect of them as well.

Additionally, apart from listening to music for relaxation, there are various things that music plays as a key role nowadays. As mentioned earlier, music can influences the idea and image on something especially for juveniles. So it can help shape the thought of the majority of society, especially by the government.

In conclusion, even though we accept music as some from of entertainment to help us unwind, there are more of music to human beings than just that. It can use as a tool to guide civilizations’ ideas from the authorities to the same direction.