New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Now a days children engage in the latest technologies to spend their spare time. Although there are many benefits , I believe drawbacks are far more.

There are many advantages of using technologies. Primarily, children love new innovation in every aspect of their life. Many of them try to learn new skills digitally over the computer. Today we have different modes of learning skills due to technologies. For instance, computer, mobile and many other ways. Moreover, children can play new technologies indoor games to avoid health issues which are impacted by climate changes. Using such games children can avoid a harsh sun exposure and different weather-related viral infections.

On the other hand, technologies have their own disadvantages. When children get addicted to social media platforms, they try to modify themself like they follow any other influencer. They intend to buy expensive items for their day-to-day life. Such as cloths, flats, cars and many other things which they see on it. Adding to it, some of them used to play online games. They spend their maximum time in playing the visual 3D games which offers them a real playing experience. They like to buy high-definition LCD’s and laptop to achieve the highest pleasure out of it, because of it parents have a high burden of finances. Also, many high-Tech games lead to a variety of health-related problems. In many countries high tech games are banned now due to the same reasons. Recently it has found that many children are facing mental issues due to playing new Technology games.

To conclude, in my perspective, even using technologies has good aspects but it is giving a negative consequence on human body.