News editors decide what to broadcast on television and what to print in newspapers. What factors do you think influence these decisions? Do we become used to bad news, and would it be better if more good news was reported

In today’s complex world, news redactors choose what to demonstrate on TVs or illustrate in newspapers.

There is no doubt true that news editors are professionals on theirs jobs which allow them to guess what is better to share with public and what is not. It would appear that since news that is broadcasted every day is chosen by these individuals, then they are most likely to predict the statics of audiences’ interest on various topics. Viewed from this angle, if news redactors receive a number of news dedicated to different situations, such as political, household or accident related ones. For instance, if there are a lot of traffic accident reports happened on the same day, the redactors make a few of them public while prioritizing the good ones to not to influence the society negatively as a result of these cases.

In my opinion, the demand of individuals on bad news overshadows the good ones. Initially granted, it could be asserted that people often tend to show interest in unpleasant reports rather than standard news. This behavior of individuals could be thought to originate from human behaviors, mostly emphasizing hearing and sharing dramatic updates. Another key sticking point is that terrifying news can influence both adults and especially children badly most of the time. In particular, these factors might affect children who are still developing their behaviors and compel them to perform these unwanted activities in their families or friends. For example, in some countries, especially in America, murdering and pick-pocketing rates are really high, however these types of news are often not demonstrated on TVs, which is a strategy to avoid above-mentioned consequences.

In conclusion, it is understandable that considering facts I listed, I am inclined to believe influence of bad news on societies should not be neglected while prioritizing profitable reports.