News plays an important part of most people's lives. Why is news so important to people? Why is so much news dedicated to bad news? Should the news focus on good news instead?

News is one of the most crucial elements in people’s lives. Despite social attention on negative news, I believe that positive ones should be more public.

Firstly, news plays an important role in human society because it helps people be informed and make better decisions in life. For instance, information about politics, economy, society, health, technology can easily change directly in various aspects if they can not be aware of by the news.

However, the majority of news in people’s lives is about negative stories such as crimes, disasters, conflicts,… The main reason is about how humans react to negative things. Shock and drama make more viewership and attention.

From my perspective, although reporting bad news is necessary, we should pay more attention to positive stories. Too much negative news can push stress, anxiety and fear up in society. It can cause a conflict in the country.

In conclusion, news is essential to human lives since people need to be informed about local and global events. Beside, we should include more positives stories to make good and clean media.