Newspapers have influence on people’s ideas and opinions. What are the reasons? Is it negative or positive development?

Media is a crucial resource that impacts to the day to day human lives, Newspapers hold special places among others. In this essay, I intend to talk about the importance of newspapers, and several arguments surrounded with my opinion.

to begin with in the past before technology became popular, the Newspaper was the only source that humans could get information but Still, the popularity remains unchanged. Nowadays papers are published in both printed media and PDF types. Newspapers largely give valuable information to the readers about the current political situation, the country’s economic background, and the government’s new policies, rules, and regulations. the information in printed media can brainwash people’s thinking patterns and it is changing their opinion even more. furthermore, printed media have different articles about sports activities, celebrity gossip, and cooking recipes giving immense entertainment to the audience. Additionally, readers can sell and buy their property.

On the other hand News papers negatively impact thoughts, ideas, and emotions in people for example some unhealthy practices like cheque-book journalism, libel writing, and ill-found news. As a result, many people believe the wrong information. not only false information but also sensitive news published in the newspaper can directly impact the victim’s life. In addition, Some newspapers publish political news according to their preference as a result people believe the biased news and may vote for the wrong parties hence country will face negative country economic and political situations.

In conclusion, Newspapers impact readers’ lives both positively and negatively. I think the government needs to monitor the newspaper’s behavior and take necessary action. However still have more pros than cons