now a days many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation.

These days, most people would rather be self-employed than dedicating themselves to a company or an organization. Freedom of pioneering work might be one of the reasons why self-employment is captivating the interests of people. However, the drawbacks, such as overwhelming situations, can’t be avoided entirely.

Working independently, without being obligated to a company or an organization, is popular because it may benefit people in several ways. Firstly, they can invent their creativity unlimitedly in their own business, which works differently compared to being an employee. In a company, people are mostly controlled in a strict way, they must obey what is being directed and barely have their own space to be creative. Other than that, as a self-employed, one can have all profits to oneself. For instance, in a work environment, one may not be paid equally as how much they invest for the company. In some cases, they are also seen as less credible in what they have done. People might think that working for a company may seem unfair to them, in terms of credibility or freedom. Consequently, some people choose to be self-employed instead of being employees.

On the other hand, being self-employed may be risky if one does not have sufficient experience. One typical example is that a new business owner must have everything done alone in a frantic rush, this may lead to a lower work performance. In addition to that, compared to the employees in a company who have a stable income, a self-employed employee may have a fluctuating profit. In a worst-case scenario, one probably cannot cover the expense they spent for a business.

In conclusion, people who choose to be self-employed may have considered the possibility of being flexible and free. Nonetheless, there are still consequences that can’t be eluded, such as the risks they might take.