now a days many people choose to be self employed rather than to work for a company or organisation.

In the present era, there are many people who prefer to work alone instead of working for an organization. This essay will examine the reasons and disadvantages of self-employment, with a relevant conclusion.

The main reason people are self-employed is that they can have the freedom to do their job. There will be no one to give orders to you and you can come to the office whenever you want. For instance, Bill Gates reigned in his job to establish his own business because he was not satisfied working under others. Also, other reasons for being self-employed are that they can control their own working hours and often work on days that suit them.

Some disadvantages of self-employment are that there is no fixed salary for the person or the staff. All customers will not be constant and when sales are high, the income will increase, but if sales go down, the income will decrease. Moreover, a single person has to handle all the responsibilities at the start of the business, which can cause headaches and stress. It also cloud one’s judgment of what is good or bad for their own business.

In conclusion, creative freedom and job satisfaction are the main reasons for being self-employed. However, there are some disadvantages, such as no fixed salary and responsibility of working alone.