Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morallty wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is true that nowadays many experiments are being done on animal to check the safety of that product. According to some people it’s morally wrong to hurt animals while others are saying its right for the safety of human beings. This essay will discuss both perspectives before giving my opinion.

On the one hand, there are clear ethical arguments against animal experimentation. Many people believe that experiments should not be done on animals because it’s morally and ethically wrong to give harm to animals for the sake of our own convenience. Experiments should be done from other sources like vitro testing, organ on chip technology, computer stimulation this will help to check the safety of medicine. In fair society equal rights should be given to both living and non-living creatures so it’s morally not good to harm animals. In addition there have been cases where some medicine is beneficial for animals but it effects the life of a human body. Thus, they want that animals testing should be banned because it’s not beneficial for humans and animals.

On the other hand, some people believe that experiment should be done on animals because it is beneficial for humans’ lives. I also believe that it’s right because human life is more precious than non-living creatures. Many lifesaving experiments are also being done and its successful for human life for example in case of malaria, an experiment was done on mice to check its causes and also how immune system fights with it and weather the vaccine is useful or not and it saves the lives of thousands of people. Therefore, I think it’s necessary to check the medicine result on animals before applying it to the humans.

In Conclusion, it would be wrong to ban testing on animals as it has a lot of benefits for humans and I believe that testing should be first done on animals.