Nowadays because of digital technology, it is possible for not only studios but also individuals to produce their films. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Recently, both technological advancements and enhanced software of technological devices have contributed to an opportunity for individuals to produce their own movies. In my opinion, this a positive development that could contribute to much better both flexibility and creativity and new extraordinary ideas.

Firstly, a production of films by individuals is not as limited as that by studios. To provide further explanation, there are strict technical and financial regulations in studios that have huge detrimental effects on production of films. The freedom and creativity of individuals, combined with flexibility, significantly contribute to not only producing great movies but also experimenting with new concepts. For instance, the sequel of Moonlight made by individuals raised the substantial amount of money during the first quarter of 2014, outpacing a lot of movies in that time. The producers and animators used the new innovative software and style of animation to produce this movie.

Secondly, films created by individuals are extraordinary pieces of art that depict creative ideas and new concepts. To clarify, individuals are prone to creating new notions and animation techniques that both enhance graphics of a movie and make plot more advanced. Moreover, using new animation techniques and contemporary concepts contributes to creating a new style of animation, shifting the movie industry towards new innovative approaches. To illustrate, “The Spider-Man 2012” made by ordinary people created the new style of animation in 2015, irrespective of financial issues and difficulties with the production of animation.

In conclusion, contemporary technology and advanced technological devices have significantly affected the movie industry over the last years, offering an opportunity for people to create their own films. Not only does this tendency contribute to new concepts because of creativity and flexibility, but it also provides tremendous opportunities for creating great movies that showcase remarkable notions.