Nowadays children watch much more television than they did in the past and spend less time being active or creative. What is the reason for this? What measures should be taken to encourage children to be more active?

Spending more time with watching TV become increasingly common among children as apposed to being active and creative. Although there are some reasons as a result of this problem, it can be tackled with some actions.

There are various reasons why nowadays children tend to waste time with unnecessary things. Firstly, a lack of attention of parents might be first and main factor. Allocating time of children for all things at the same time ranging from doing homework to watching TV connected to parents. It is, obligation of parents and if they don’t pay attention to their children, they will continuously be object that situation. Secondly, a little bit impact in this problem might come from their friends who wants to consume time with watching something in TV without doing anything more creative and active as these children spend most of the time with their friends. Because, among children there are higher tendency to follow their friends and do same as they do without control of parents.

To mitigate these problems, I believe that change must start with parents, who responsible for caring them and teaching them lesson. For example, they can show consequence of sitting in front of television all day round by videos on YouTube, and attract their children with playing games, making projects etc., giving rewards. Second measure also related to parents. In other words, helping with making friends that can be as role model to children’s life might be one of the excellent solutions that parents can deal with.

In conclusion, despite few reason that arise as a consequence of sitting on Tv more rather than doing active and creative things , it would be solved by parent’s step.