Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

In recent years, processed food has become more popular in commercials, as it is convenient to prepare, some individuals have changed their diet from traditional dishes to canned food. This shift is beneficial in some aspects; however, it is bringing risks to our health.

On the one hand, frozen food, such as frozen pizza, and instant noodles are introduced because in our modern world, the time used for arranging food has diminished due to our demanding work. As canned food is easy to cook compared to ordinary meals, it saves workers an enormous amount of time, therefore, increasing the company’s productivity and contributing positive sign to market sales figures. Although traditional dishes are complex in their ingredients and cooking methods, which contain potential risks while cooking, with the advance of new technology devices such as cookers, microwaves, and electric stoves, it is less complex to cook dishes. For example, in the past, we burned coal to bake, which led to some fire accidents, however, nowadays, with an oven, it is safer to have delicious cake.

On the other hand, there are some possible dangers while using these technic. First of all, for consumers who are unfamiliar with these technology devices, they will get confused, and without a proper instruction, accidents can happen. Secondly, processed food is harmful to our health as it does not contain an adequate amount of necessary nutrition. Finally, even though fast food is favorable, it can lead to some negative diseases, for instance, heart attack, obesity, high cholesterol, and cancer. Consequently, despite the fact that conventional food is complicated to arrange, it still provides various advantages compared to fast food.

In summary, it is undeniable that with the evolution of technology, it is becoming easier to get ready for a meal, following these conveniences is the drawback that can affect us badly. As a result, we need to decide and take them accurately.