Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live?

In modern days, food has become easier to prepare. This change influenced at people’s life. Majority buy semi-finished products or eat fast food. Now this is the main problem in our life because eating unhealthy food is spreading. People has more time to spend it on what they want family, friends or simply relax. I partly agree with this statement.

On the one hand, the fact that food has become easier to prepare seems like it’s good changing in our life because preparing food always take so much of our time and many people choose to eat already prepared food or semi-finished products. I believe, that eating such as food must be hazardous for people’s health. For example, in the USA since the beginning of 2000s the number of people with gastrointestinal tract cancer significantly went up. The main reason is the food that we concuming every day. People cosume more sugar, salt and other food supplements. I argue, that people should devote more time on what they eat.

On the other hand, I believe that this change improved the way people live, because, currently, new generation choose to lead a healthy lifestyle. People just make easier their life by using new technologies such as smart ovens or multicookers. Previously, womens spent hours in the kithcen to make supper, now people need to just put their dishes in the oven and continue to take care of children, work, study etc. Also, easy food preparation can be useful for people who has no cookung skills.

In conclusion, preparing food should be easy and healthy.