Nowadays genetically modified food is widespread all over the world. While proponents of GM crops ensure that these foods are safe for human consumption and help to increase food supplies, others argue that their effects on health have not been studied long enough. Describe pros and cons of genetically modified foods.

Scientists have discovered and invented for many years to make human life a comfortable one. In this process, a field related to cultivation is not left untouched, and all the food items are being modified. Some feel that this is an excellent initiative to produce enough resources, while others assert that it should be stopped due to fear of ill health, as the knowledge of this aspect is limited. This essay will further discuss the advantages and disadvantages of GM crops.

The most significant benefit of cultivating crops using chemicals is mass production. The fruits and vegetables, which are injected, will grow rapidly, in addition to that, the chemical substance will enable a crop to grow in any desired size and taste. Such production, the quantities in which the food items are produced, will be higher and also as expected when compared to a natural process. During summers in India, mangoes are grown using GM techniques to satisfy the massive demand across the densely populated country. Thus, allowing new technology in the fields of science will be advantageous.

However, in contrast, there are drawbacks to this scenario; the use of chemicals would have side-effects. Consuming a meal which is hazardous to health, it may cause illness like cancers as a result of eating such a meal. Moreover, the immune system may become weak to fight against health problems such as fever, diabetes, or any other major disease. In China, for instance, 60% of the population have lower immunity due to the intake of artificially grown eatables. This proves that growing crops unnaturally is a negative one.

In conclusion, even though the experts are changing the production ways, it must be ensured that it will be safe to consume without any effects on public well-being. For now, organically produced crops are far more beneficial as it provides strength to the human body, so one should consider natural food over GM crops which is better in taste, but not good for the body.